cookieChoices = {};'

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Digital Images of Johnson County, Georgia Wills

Johnson County Wills and Estates

Johnson County Court House
Johnson County Court House. Johnson County was created in 1853 from Emanuel, Laurens, and Washington counties. It was named after Herschel Johnson, the Governor of Georgia between 1853 and 1857. County seat is Wrightsville, Georgia. Early Settlers: J. N. Blount, J. W. Brinson Sr., A. M. Curry, Amos Douglas, Mary Ennis, F. W. Flanders, Benjamin Griner, William B. Hall, Henry Hicks, W. F. Johnson, B. S. Kittrell, David Lindsey, B. A. Mayo, Will Norris, John Outlaw, Nathan Rowland, Jordan R. Smith, W. T. Taylor, Richard Walker and Jethro Arline.

Johnson County Records Available to Members of Georgia Pioneers
  • Johnson County Wills 1846 to 1864 (digital images)
    Testators: Carr, William ; Conway, Charles ; Ennis, Mary ; Johnson, Willis ; Martin, Green ; Mixon, William ; Norris, Isaac ; Powell, Sylus ; Pullen, Henry ; Rawls, Arthur ; Roland, Nathan ; Ryner, Wilson ; Smith, William D. ; Smith, William T. ; Snell, Cenith ; Tapley, John ; Tison, Stephen ; Walters, Richard ; Wheeler, Edward ; Willson, James ; Wilson, Archibald ; Wright, Holland
  • Index to Johnson County Wills 1859-1923.
  • Index to Johnson County Warrants of Appraisement 1859-1888
  • Index to Johnson County Division of Estates 1860-1929
  • Index to Johnson County Annual Returns 1858-1879
  • Index to Johnson County Annual Returns 1897-1916
  • Members of Oakey Grove Church, 10 miles from Wrightsville (1818).

Subscribe and view documents

  • Option One. One month subscription. $50.00. If you only need to view the website a short while, this subscription is for you. Automatically expires after 1-month.
  • Option Two. 6 months subscription to Georgia - $72.00. Automatically expires at the end of six months.
  • Option Three. 1 year subscription to Georgia - $122.00

No comments: