cookieChoices = {};'

Saturday, June 30, 2012

Lee County, Georgia Wills

Lee County Wills and Estates

Lee County Court House
Lee County Court House. Lee County was created by an act of the Georgia General Assembly on December 11, 1826 and included the territory acquired from the Creek Indians lying between the Flint and Chattahoochee Rivers, immediately above the old line of Early County and known as the first section, shall form one county to be called Lee. Originally, Lee County comprised the subsequently created counties of Quitman, Randolph, Stewart, Sumter, Terrell and Webster, parts of Schley, Chattahoochee, Macon, Clay, and Marion. The 1827 land lottery distributed lands in Lee County, but recipients are to be found in any of the above counties because Lee was so large a territory.

Lee County Records Available to Members of Georgia Pioneers

  • Lee County Wills 1854-1858 (abstracts).
  • Index to Lee County Wills, Vol A, 1854-1955.

Subscribe and view documents

No comments: